Friday, October 05, 2012

China Weekly Hangout: the innovation debate

CEIBS China Europe International Business School
CEIBS China Europe International Business School (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Is China a copy-and-paste culture, stealing innovation from others, or the upcoming paradise for global innovation, replacing Silicon Valley? Two schools of thought are heavily divided on the innovation issue and the China Weekly Hangout on Thursday 11 October is going to try to drill a bit deeper than the daily one-liners about this subject. You can register here on our dedicated event page.

For this hangout we have invited eminent experts on innovation on China:
Fons Tuinstra of the China Speakers Bureau will moderate. 

Together with a few other subjects like sustainability, international relations and political and economic developments, innovation is likely an issue that will make regular appearances in our China Weekly Hangout. In this first innovation hangout we will draw some first sketches and dive into China's possibilities in the auto market. In the official hangout only a few additional seats are available, do drop us a line if you want to join.
Others can follow the event on YouTube and give comments or ask questions a our dedicated event page.

Every two, three months we will address additional issues regarding innovation like: education, intellectual property, creativity, government policies, Confucianism and other elements of the innovation debate. If you want to get regular updates, do register at our China Weekly Hangout page or you can register for this event only at our event page. Changes will be announced here, and at our event page.

The China Week is in principle held every Thursday from 10pm Beijing Time, 4pm CEST (Europe) and 10am EST (US). During and after the hangout a YouTube screen and link will be available on this page.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Post a Comment