Monday, June 17, 2013

Program schedule - China Weekly Hangout

Over the past few weeks a program for the upcoming programs of the +China Weekly Hangout have been developing. The subjects are not yet set in stone, mainly depending on the availability of expert panelists, and developments of the issues. In each session we try to invite one or two experts in the field, and otherwise others are welcome to share experiences, or ask smart questions.
The plan as it looks today:
The China Weekly Hangouts take typically place on Thursday's, 10pm Beijing Time, 4pm CEST and 10am EST. In the weeks before the hangout, will we create a specific event page, where you can leave your comments or questions. During the event you can file comments and questions via Twitter, Google+ and our YouTube channel (add hashtag #CWHCWH). When you register for the +China Weekly Hangout, you will receive regular updates.
A full overview of past hangouts, you can get here. The China Weekly Hangouts are moderated by +Fons Tuinstra of the China Speakers Bureau.

Last week the +China Weekly Hangout focused on Chinese labor in Africa, with +Eric Olander of the China Africa project discusses the arrest of Chinese gold miners in Ghana, and the position of Chinese labor in Africa. Questions were asked by Swiss lawyer +Nathan KAISER and +Fons Tuinstra of the China Speakers Bureau. 


On Thursday 20 June we ask what Chinese tourists want. Chinese tourist spend more than those from other countries, but getting them to your country, and letting them spend is an art in itself. We are joined by Roy Graff of +ChinaContact, and you can join us too. Here is our announcement, or you can register directly at our event page. 
Enhanced by Zemanta
Post a Comment