Friday, July 12, 2013

China Weekly Hangout: open office

English: Wudaokou at night, Haidian district, ...
English: Wudaokou at night, Haidian district, Beijing, China Français : Quartier de Wudaokou de nuit (Pékin, Chine) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
The +China Weekly Hangout is hosting on Thursday 18 July an open office, to discuss upcoming hangouts, and what else might come up, during its office hours. Everybody with an interest in China is welcome to join, although it might be useful if you sign up in advance,so we can gauge the interest.
The open office is hosted on the traditional time: 10pm Beijing time, 4pm CEST (Europe) and 10am EST (US and Canada). The event page is available here.
While China and the US are not having real summer holidays, much of Europe is and many people take the opportunity to travel extensively. Also the China Weekly Hangout will be on the road until half August, and we might even have to reduce our weekly frequency.
There is no shortage of subjects to discuss, and two important ones are still pending: China's outbound investments (You can register for our dedicated China Investment page here.) and inbound investments into China. Now many drug companies, milk producers and others are under scrutiny from their users and the government, that could be a very timely subject.
Again: feel feel to pass by and chip in. Shortly before the start of the hangout, you will see the YouTube screen appear here and on our event page.
Update: One of the issues could be today's NIMBY protests against a nuclear installation in Guangdong, an issue discussed on November 22 by CEIBS adjunct professor of sustainability +Richard Brubaker and +Fons Tuinstra, president of the China Speakers Bureau.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Post a Comment