Monday, May 13, 2013

Office hours - China Weekly Hangout

Earlier today we planned some sessions of the +China Weekly Hangout, focused on different time zones, now Australia and New Zealand. We discussed some plans on tourism, the luxury industry and the dairy industry. For upcoming Thursday we have not set a subject, but we will hold open office hours if you want to discuss current affairs in China, or contribute to our hangouts later on.
You can register here for our open office hours on Thursday 16 May,  10pm Beijing time, 4pm CEST (Europe) and 10am EST (US/Canada).

For next weeks we are already booked, starting with a session on March 23, 10pm Beijing time, 4pm CEST (Europe) and 10pm EST (US/Canada) on the changing Chinese labor force next week, with +Dee Lee (Inno) as our expert guest. You can find our announcement here, and register for the event here. We already have an interesting selection of guests here, seats are limited, but you are welcome to join our hangout.

The question "What do Chinese tourist want", we plan to discuss on May 30 with +Simon Young , who is currently training the tourism industry in New Zealand to attract Chinese tourists by social media, and he plans to include people from his network. Later today we hope to send out the invite for the hangout (although the date is not yet set in stone). Planned time schedule: 4pm Beijing time, 8pm Wellington time, 10am CEST (Europe) and 9am London time. Unfortunately, the US drops out of our schedule.


Enhanced by Zemanta
Post a Comment