Friday, October 25, 2013

The struggle against corruption - China Weekly Hangout

Visit to the China Pavilion at the 2010 World ...
Visit to the China Pavilion at the 2010 World Expo. With Vice President of China Xi Jinping. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
President Xi Jinping has started a firm campaign against corruption in the communist party and his country. This week the mayor of Nanjing Ji Jianye was the latest victim, and more than any of his predecessors he seems to be willing to take on the big boys too.
But is it possible to curb corruption, since that is so ingrained into the political and economic culture? The +China Weekly Hangout is going to discuss the issue on Thursday 31 October. How strong and committed is the Xi/Li team to really make a difference.

You can join our discussion on Thursday 31 at 10pm Beijing time, 3pm CEST (Europe) and 9am EST 10am EDT (US/Canada). Note that winter time has kicked off, so we have slightly different broadcasting times. You can leave your question here, and register at our event page here.


Enhanced by Zemanta
Post a Comment